Thursday, April 12, 2012

20th Century Baseball: 5

By Keith Antigiovanni

Professional baseball pennant winners of the Texas League, American Association, Southern Association and Pacific Coast League in the early 1920's (1920-1924)

Texas League Pennant Winners:
1920: Fort Worth Panthers
1921: Fort Worth Panthers
1922: Fort Worth Panthers
1923: Fort Worth Panthers
1924: Fort Worth Panthers

American Association Pennant Winners:
1920: St. Paul Saints
1921: Louisville Colonels
1922: St. Paul Saints
1923: Kansas City Blues
1924: St. Paul Saints

Southern Association Pennant Winners:
1920: Little Rock Travelers
1921: Memphis Chicks
1922: Mobile Bears
1923: New Orleans Pelicans
1924: Memphis Chicks

Pacific Coast League Pennant Winners:
1920: Vernon Tigers
1921: Los Angeles Angels
1922: San Francisco Seals
1923: San Francisco Seals
1924: Seattle Rainiers

No comments:

Post a Comment