Saturday, April 7, 2012

20th Century Baseball: 4

By Keith Antigiovanni

Pennant winners of the Texas League, American Association, Southern Association and Pacific Coast League in the second half of the 1910's.

Texas League Pennant Winners:
1915: Waco Navigators
1916: Waco Navigators
1917: Dallas Giants
1918: Dallas Giants
1919: Fort Worth Panthers

American Association Pennant Winners:
1915: Minneapolis Millers
1916: Louisville Colonels
1917: Indianapolis Indians
1918: Kansas City Blues
1919: St Paul Saints

Southern Association Pennant Winners:
1915: New Orleans Pelicans
1916: Nashville Vols
1917: Atlanta Crackers
1918: New Orleans Pelicans
1919: Atlanta Crackers

Pacific Coast League Pennant Winners:
1915: San Francisco Seals
1916: Los Angeles Angels
1917: San Francisco Seals
1918: Vernon Tigers
1919: Vernon Tigers

No comments:

Post a Comment