Tuesday, April 3, 2012

20th Century Baseball: 2

By Keith Antigiovanni
The pennant winners from the Texas League, American Association, Southern Association and Pacific Coast Leagues in the early 1900's:

Texas League Pennant Winners:
1905: Fort Worth Panthers
1906: Fort Worth Panthers
1907: Austin Senators
1908: San Antonio Bronchos
1909: Houston Buffaloes

American Association Pennant Winners:
1905: Columbus Senators
1906: Columbus Senators
1907: Columbus Senators
1908:   Indianapolis Indians
1909: Louisville Colonels

Southern Association Pennant Winners:
1905: New Orleans Pelicans
1906: Birmingham Barons
1907: Atlanta Crackers
1908: Nashville Vols
1909: Birmingham Barons

Pacific Coast League Pennant Winners:
1905: Los Angeles Angels
1906: Portland Beavers
1907: Los Angeles Angels
1908: Los Angeles Angels
1909: San Francisco Seals

No comments:

Post a Comment